If you have two accounts that you wish to merge, you can use the Merge Account feature on the settings page. Please note that the merge process is only recommended in situations where the progress on both of these accounts is required to be kept. If one of the accounts has no progress, we recommend you delete that account and add the email as a secondary email address to the remaining account.
Also note that merges are not possible in the following cases:
- Both accounts have participated in the same contest. Allowing a merge in this case will change the rankings of all other users.
- The account to be merged has participated in any rated contest. It is not possible to modify the rating of the existing account to consider the performance of the merged account.
- Both accounts are members of the same team for a contest. This can be rectified by going to the Manage Your Teams page and deleting that team.
Additionally, while challenge submissions and contest performance will be merged, there are some entries that will not be merged between two accounts:
- Tutorial Progress
- Follow Data